Communications Collective has recently been appointed by the Victorian Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects to lead the PR on the forthcoming Victorian Architecture Awards.

The all-encompassing communications campaign will ensure that the Institute maintains its reputation as the longest standing and most prestigious design awards in Australia.

The awards program provides an unrivalled opportunity to celebrate achievement, quality design and commitment across the profession.

This year, the Institute has received a record number of entries, covering a broad spectrum of architectural practice including schools, universities, health and public infrastructure facilities to private residential dwellings.

Ruth White, Victorian Executive Director of the Australian Institute of Architects, is impressed by the quality of this year’s entries.

“We’re thrilled with the number and quality of entries we have received this year. Not only is it a feat for architecture in Victoria, but it also reflects the fact that more and more innovative, inspiring and ambitious projects are being undertaken across the country.

“Our awards program is recognised internationally as a true mark of excellence and it gives us an insight into the emerging design trends,” White says.

CC Director Genevieve Brannigan is delighted to be joining forces with the Institute on this exciting project.

“We have extensive experience in working with design practices. From running major media campaigns to managing the communications for some of Australia’s largest, mid and small practices, we know how to navigate complex projects and develop engaging content.

“I look forward to working closely with the Institute over the next few months to uncover the innovative spirit of these projects and showcase the diverse range of visionary architecture that Victoria has to offer,” Brannigan says.

Entries have been received across 13 national award categories ranging from residential to public, commercial and educational architecture, with a further three state-specific prizes. The winners will be announced on 29 June 2018 and will progress to compete in the National Architecture Awards program.

For more information head to or contact us 

Image – Jackalope by Carr
Photographer – Sharyn Cairns
Jackalope Sculpture – Emily Floyd

nike air max nike air max